Love letters

While I was away from home

I constantly opened my keepsake treasure box

It was filled with notes from a loving father

I read and reread the letters

The words were life and hope, love and promises

In this world where brokenness is known to every soul

I feasted on the beautiful delights  that lifted me into a realm of gold dust and stars

A realm of beauty and wonder

And when I would feel the darkness try to creep into my heart and mind

I would softly speak his love-words to me

So that my ears could hear what my mouth was speaking

Then I would hear the joyful laughter of my  heavenly father

And he would whisper back to me his heart-words

“I will never, never, never leave you, I will never, never, never forsake you…

 

Kristina Constance Olise

 

Remember you are loved with an everlasting love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

